Chinese nationals warned to leave eastern DR Congo

The Chinese embassy has urged its citizens to evacuate three provinces in the east of the Democratic Republic of Congo as soon as possible.

The notice follows several cases of armed robbery and kidnappings of Chinese nationals in the region’s mines in recent days.

The three provinces are North Kivu, Ituri and South Kivu.

Chinese nationals in areas at risk to report to the mission by 10 December.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.